A letter to my best friend who’s about to leave for college

Dear you,

They say your soulmate can be someone you’re in love with, but also someone who is a close friend. When we first met, the last thing on my mind was us being as close of friends as we are now. You’re my soulmate, but my friend soulmate. I’ve never had someone to completely understand me the way you have. Nor have I had someone to be able to literally make me have a 180 mood swing, in a good way.

With that being said, as you are about to leave to go college I want you to know how much I I am proud of you, even though I tell you almost everyday. I want you to know that you are my very best friend and I will always support you and your decisions at college. I want you to know that even though I will not be at all of your basketball games, like I was during your senior year, I will be there supporting you in spirit. I will be your number one fan on and off the court even though you are going to be 285 miles away from me. Just know that every time I listen to “Lil Yachty” you will be the first person I think of. Every time I go to watch Netflix you will be the first person I think of, because of our many Netflix days. Senior year would not have been the same without you.

Even though college is about to be the best times of both of our lives, this change is going to be different. It is going to be a good different though, and although we will be miles away from each other, that will not change anything.

Thank you for all that you have taught me, and thank you for all that you will teach me. Thank you for the many memories, but i’m not saying goodbye to you, just yet.

Love,

Me.

 

Leave a Reply

