A letter to the person who has abandoned me

Sometimes I really think about all the times that I have had with you. I think about all the good times, and all the laughter we had. I think about how you were my person, how you were supposed to never leave my side and how I never left yours even though you left mine. I never left your side, do you know why?

I never left your side because you were my person. I promised you and myself that I would never leave you when you needed me the most. I made a promise to myself that you would never have to go through the pain that I have gone through when people left my life. I never wanted you to hurt. I never wanted you to feel abandoned. I know that feeling, and I would not wish it on anyone. I still wouldn’t wish it on you after knowing the fact that you left me. Even though you left me and I know you are not coming back there are a few things I want to say to you.

I want to tell you, thank you. Thank you for making me strong. Thank you for reminding me that I shouldn’t trust everything someone says to me. You made me a better person, and I thank you for that.

I want to tell you, I have some of the best memories with you. I made some of the best memories with you and I’m so happy I was able to make those memories. I made memories with you that I would not have wanted to make with anyone else, but those are now just memories. Memories that I will never forget, but memories that are also meant to stay in the past.

I want to tell you,  you WERE such a good friend to me. Key word, were. You used to be my best friend, but now you are just someone who I used to know. I don’t know you anymore, and I probably never will. You will forever be known as the person who abandoned me.

Last but not least, I want to tell you that I hope you have such an amazing life without me. I hope you find someone who treated you as good as I did. I hope you find someone who will encourage you like I did and I hope you find someone who will be there for you even though you weren’t always there for me. Enjoy your life without me, because I know I will be enjoying mine without you.

love,

me.

Leave a Reply

