A letter to the person who hasn’t abandoned me

Dear you,

Some people say that you know when you are going to be best friends for someone for a life time. Sometimes those people stay friends throughout the years, and sometimes they are friends and then they fall off. The real friends come back to each other in the end though.  The definition of a best friend is different for everyone. If you really think about it, is everyone going to have the same definition of a best friend? If we did, we would be living in a perfect world full of perfect people, and that definitely is not the case here.

If I had to write about how amazing of a best friend you have been to me, I would probably run out of room. I wish people could experience having a best friend like you. You are kind, you are loving, you are independent, you are you. You are the best person you could be, always. You’ve never left my side when I needed you the most and I think that is what makes you such a best friend. Throughout the heartache I have gone through throughout the years, you’ve never abandoned me. You have never even thought about leaving my side because you are the best person I have. I just want to thank you for being my best friend and for never leaving my side since the second grade.

“To the query, ”What is a friend?” his reply was ”A single soul dwelling in two bodies.” Aristotle

 

love,

Me.

Leave a Reply

